Skip links

West Community Credit Union Announces 2024 Scholarship Winners!

O’Fallon, Mo. – West Community Credit Union would like to congratulate our 2024 scholarship winners! This year’s recipients are Abhinav Dukkipati (Francis Howell High School), Avery White (Brentwood High School), Amelia Bequette (Nerinx Hall), Faith Travis (Incarnate Word Academy), and Faith Thompson (Pattonville High School).2024 marks the 29th year West Community Credit Union has given out scholarships to well-deserving high school seniors.

“Each year we are amazed at the quality of the candidates. Every application is filled with merit, community service and exceptional recommendation letters from teachers and community leaders”, states Lori Hudson, Community Engagement Manager at West Community. “It’s challenging to narrow it down to the final five, which is a good testament to the potential of our future work force!

West Community Credit Union scholarships are awarded base on a short essay, financial need, GPA, curriculum, a letter of recommendation and extracurricular activities. Applications are available in January of each year.