Skip links

West Community Credit Union Announces 2021 Scholarship Winners!

Brentwood, Mo. – West Community Credit Union would like to congratulate our 2021 scholarship winners! This year’s recipients are: Benjamin Greiner (Brentwood High School), Rossana Rojas (Parkway South High School), Neleh Hopper (Clayton High School), Vanessa Palmero (Fort Zumwalt West High School), and Andrew Hartle (Northwest High School). 2021 marks the 26th year West Community Credit Union has given out scholarships to well deserving high school seniors.

“Each year we are amazed at the quality of the candidates. Every application is filled with merit, community service and exceptional recommendation letters from teachers and community leaders, says Lori Hudson, Community Outreach Specialist at West Community. “It’s challenging to narrow it down to the final five, which is a good testament to the potential of our future work force!

West Community Credit Union scholarships are awarded base on a short essay, financial need, GPA, curriculum, recommendations and extracurricular activities. Applications are available in January each year.